10. Remove A Site¶
When an existing site in your account needs to be disabled or decommissioned, you need to request the removal to the eduNEXT support team by opening a support ticket.
You can see how to open a support ticket. Here.
This configuration is available as part of the multi-sites feature in a PERFORMANCE subscription.
Note that when a site is removed, the learners, courses, and all learner records inside the courses remain unchanged, but the users will no longer be able to access them. If you need to have the Organizations and courses from the site that is being removed to a different site, be sure to indicate it clearly in the removal request.