2. Archive courses.

2.1. What is an archived course in Open edX?.

When a course has finished its run– ended the period when students can take the course actively–, it becomes archived. Learners can still see the course and view most of the course materials. However, learners cannot complete assignments for getting a grade, the course staff will not monitor the course, and will not be able to get a certificate.

Note

This might be different depending on the course configuration and additional settings that can be established.

Note

After the end date for a course has passed, the course moves to the Archived Courses tab on the Studio dashboard.

2.2. How to archive an Open edX course?

To archive an Open edX course, you will simply have to go to Studio-Settings-Schedule and details and change the enrollment dates to the past.